With Converto’s Live Video Rendering technology, video advertising adapted to individual surfing behavior is possible for the first time.

Converto’s live video rendering technology enables dynamic, personalized video advertising. It tags a user when visiting a website or shop and registers the content or products that a user views.

This content is then automatically located in the product feed of the respective provider. With this information, a video with the viewed contents is dynamically

generated, which is then displayed to the user on a Swiss Publisher website in Converto’s publisher pool.

The advertised products are individually clickable and linked to the respective landing page. Thanks to the personalized approach based on a user’s surfing behavior combined with the fast-growing medium of online video advertising, a high interaction rate can be achieved.

How does Live Video Rendering work?

Live video rendering is the synthesis of different images in real time. The images are put together in such a way that they form a perfect blend of the different elements in high quality. As a rule, a geometric stage is created for the video – or to stick to advertising language: a geometric template. On this “stage,” images are dynamically synthesized in previously defined areas – in real time. At Converto,  product images from the Converto Feed Master Engine are inserted into the video template.

The live video rendering technology calculates so fast that even the lighting conditions of the dynamically inserted images are calculated in real time. This makes the video look realistic and natural. What is more, this happens so quickly that the viewer remains unaware that the video is being generated at the same moment he or she is viewing it.

This technology offers fascinating advertising possibilities: from elaborate video storytelling in native ads to time-sensitive offers being displayed within seconds on video advertising channels.

Live video rendering is the synthesis of different images in real time. The images are put together in such a way that they form a perfect blend of the different elements in high quality. As a rule, a geometric stage is created for the video – or to stick to advertising language: a geometric template. On this “stage,” images are dynamically synthesized in previously defined areas – in real time. At Converto,  product images from the Converto Feed Master Engine are inserted into the video template.

The live video rendering technology calculates so fast that even the lighting conditions of the dynamically inserted images are calculated in real time. This makes the video look realistic and natural. What is more, this happens so quickly that the viewer remains unaware that the video is being generated at the same moment he or she is viewing it.

This technology offers fascinating advertising possibilities: from elaborate video storytelling in native ads to time-sensitive offers being displayed within seconds on video advertising channels.

Mit Convertos Live Video Rendering Technologie ist erstmals Videowerbung möglich,die dem Surfverhalten jedes einzelnen Users angepasst ist.

Convertos Live Video Rendering Technologie ermöglicht dynamische, personalisierte Videowerbung. Sie markiert einen Nutzer beim Webseiten- oder Shop-Besuch und registriert die Inhalte oder Produkte, die sich ein Nutzer anschaut.

Diese Inhalte werden dann automatisch im Produktfeed des jeweiligen Anbieters gesucht. Mit dieser Information wird nun dynamisch ein Video mit den angeschauten Inhalten

generiert, das dem Nutzer auf einer Schweizer Publisher Webseite in Convertos Publisher-Pool angezeigt wird.

Die beworbenen Produkte sind im einzelnen anklickbar und mit der jeweiligen Zielseite verknüpft. Dank der individuellen Ansprache interessierter User in Kombination mit dem wachstumsstarken Medium Online-Video-Werbung kann so eine hohe Interaktionsrate erzielt werden.

Wie funktioniert Live Video Rendering?

Live Video Rendering ist die Synthese verschiedener Bilder in Echtzeit. Die Bilder werden so zusammengesetzt, dass sie physikalisch exakt und in gleich hoher Qualität eine Synthese bilden. In der Regel wird für das Video eine geometrische Bühne angefertigt – oder um in der Advertising Sprache zu bleiben: ein geometrisches Template. Auf diese «Bühne» werden dann in vorher bestimmten Flächen dynamisch Bilder synthetisiert – in Echtzeit. Bei Converto sind das meistens Produktbilder aus der Converto Feed Master Engine, die in das Video projiziert werden.

Dabei rechnet die Live Video Rendering Technologie so schnell, dass sogar die Lichtverhältnisse der dynamisch eingefügten Bildsequenzen in Echtzeit berechnet werden. Dadurch wirkt das Video realistisch und natürlich. Das geschieht so schnell, dass der Betrachter des Videos nicht feststellt, dass die Bilder in der Sekunde entstehen, in der das Video angeschaut wird.

Die Technologie bietet faszinierende Werbemöglichkeiten: Vom aufwendigen Video-Storytelling in Native-Ads bis hin zum sekundenschnellen Ausspielen zeitkritischer Angebote auf Video-affinen Werbe-Kanälen.

Live Video Rendering ist die Synthese verschiedener Bilder in Echtzeit. Die Bilder werden so zusammengesetzt, dass sie physikalisch exakt und in gleich hoher Qualität eine Synthese bilden. In der Regel wird für das Video eine geometrische Bühne angefertigt – oder um in der Advertising Sprache zu bleiben: ein geometrisches Template. Auf diese «Bühne» werden dann in vorher bestimmten Flächen dynamisch Bilder synthetisiert – in Echtzeit. Bei Converto sind das meistens Produktbilder aus der Converto Feed Master Engine, die in das Video projiziert werden.

Live Video Rendering ist die Synthese verschiedener Bilder in Echtzeit. Die Bilder werden so zusammengesetzt, dass sie physikalisch exakt und in gleich hoher Qualität eine Synthese bilden. In der Regel wird für das Video eine geometrische Bühne angefertigt – oder um in der Advertising Sprache zu bleiben: ein geometrisches Template. Auf diese «Bühne» werden dann in vorher bestimmten Flächen dynamisch Bilder synthetisiert – in Echtzeit. Bei Converto sind das meistens Produktbilder aus der Converto Feed Master Engine, die in das Video projiziert werden.